PM’s Literary Awards Open for Submissions

The Prime Minister’s Literary Awards.

Entries are now open for the 2017 Prime Minister’s Literary Award which is marking 10 years of celebrating great contemporary Australian literature. $100,000 will be awarded in each category with $80,000 for each winner and $5,000 for each shortlisted entry. All prize money is tax free.

Applications are open for six categories:

Australian history
Young adult literature
Children’s literature

If you had an eligible work published, produced or broadcast between 1 January and 31 December 2016 you must apply before Friday, 2 June 2017.