To Name Those Lost

To Name Those Lost Book Cover To Name Those Lost
Rohan Wilson
Allen & Unwin
September 24, 2014
Digital & Paperback

To Name Those Lost is the story of a father's journey. Wilson has an eye for the dirt, the hardness, the sheer dog-eat-doggedness of the lives of the poor. Human nature is revealed in all its horror and beauty as Thomas Toosey struggles with the good and the vile in himself and learns what he holds important.


Rohan Wilson holds degrees and diplomas from the universities of Tasmania, Southern Queensland and Melbourne. His first book, The Roving Party, won the 2011 The Australian/Vogel's Literary Award as well as the Margaret Scott Prize, Tasmanian Literary Awards in 2013, the NSW Premier's Literary Awards 2012, and was shortlisted for the 2011 Vance Palmer Prize for Fiction, Victorian Premier's Literary Awards, the 2012 Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature Fiction Award, and the 2012 Indie Awards for debut fiction.

To Be Read & Reviewed

To Name Those Lost by Rohan Wilson was shortlisted for the 2015 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards which is why it has made it onto the To Be Read Bookshelf. Book review to follow soon.